Community First Saturdays
Sorry, this event already happened!
Please visit our Jacksonville event calendar to see current and upcoming events.

Saturday, June 1 2013

Community First Saturdays

Upcoming Dates:

Saturday, June 1, 2013
Saturday, July 6, 2013
Saturday, August 3, 2013
Saturday, September 7, 2013
Saturday, October 5, 2013
Saturday, November 2, 2013
Saturday, December 7, 2013
Saturday, January 4, 2014
Saturday, February 1, 2014
Saturday, April 5, 2014
Saturday, May 3, 2014

Location:
Downtown Riverwalk directly behind the Times-Union Center for Performing Arts

The Saturday events will feature family-friendly activities in Downtown Jacksonville. Enjoy the St. Johns River and participate in activities of health and wellness.

From 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. on the first Saturday of each month, October through June, the event offers yoga, tai chi and other fitness classes along the river. Community First Saturdays also provides bike tours, eco-tours on the St. Johns River and self-guided tours of Downtown attractions. While there is ample free parking Downtown, participants are encouraged to visit the event by boat, bike, board and Riverwalk. Food vendors, including some of Jacksonville’s popular food trucks and local restaurants, will offer a variety of cuisine and the Finish Line Bar will serve craft beer and wine with café seating along the river.

Contact: http://www.communityfirstsaturdays.wordpress.com/

Add to my favorites