Nature Walk

Sunday, September 4 2016 to Sunday, August 27 2017

Nature Walk

Upcoming Dates:

Sunday, September 4, 2016 to Sunday, August 27, 2017
Sunday, September 11, 2016 to Sunday, September 3, 2017
Sunday, September 18, 2016 to Sunday, September 10, 2017
Sunday, September 25, 2016 to Sunday, September 17, 2017
Sunday, October 2, 2016 to Sunday, September 24, 2017
Sunday, October 9, 2016 to Sunday, October 1, 2017
Sunday, October 16, 2016 to Sunday, October 8, 2017
Sunday, October 23, 2016 to Sunday, October 15, 2017
Sunday, October 30, 2016 to Sunday, October 22, 2017
Sunday, November 6, 2016 to Sunday, October 29, 2017
Sunday, November 13, 2016 to Sunday, November 5, 2017
Sunday, November 20, 2016 to Sunday, November 12, 2017
Sunday, November 27, 2016 to Sunday, November 19, 2017
Sunday, December 4, 2016 to Sunday, November 26, 2017
Sunday, December 11, 2016 to Sunday, December 3, 2017
Sunday, December 18, 2016 to Sunday, December 10, 2017
Sunday, December 25, 2016 to Sunday, December 17, 2017
Sunday, January 1, 2017 to Sunday, December 24, 2017
Sunday, January 8, 2017 to Sunday, December 31, 2017
Sunday, January 15, 2017 to Sunday, January 7, 2018
Sunday, January 22, 2017 to Sunday, January 14, 2018
Sunday, January 29, 2017 to Sunday, January 21, 2018
Sunday, February 5, 2017 to Sunday, January 28, 2018
Sunday, February 12, 2017 to Sunday, February 4, 2018
Sunday, February 19, 2017 to Sunday, February 11, 2018
Sunday, February 26, 2017 to Sunday, February 18, 2018
Sunday, March 5, 2017 to Sunday, February 25, 2018
Sunday, March 12, 2017 to Sunday, March 4, 2018
Sunday, March 19, 2017 to Sunday, March 11, 2018
Sunday, March 26, 2017 to Sunday, March 18, 2018
Sunday, April 2, 2017 to Sunday, March 25, 2018
Sunday, April 9, 2017 to Sunday, April 1, 2018
Sunday, April 16, 2017 to Sunday, April 8, 2018
Sunday, April 23, 2017 to Sunday, April 15, 2018
Sunday, April 30, 2017 to Sunday, April 22, 2018
Sunday, May 7, 2017 to Sunday, April 29, 2018
Sunday, May 14, 2017 to Sunday, May 6, 2018
Sunday, May 21, 2017 to Sunday, May 13, 2018
Sunday, May 28, 2017 to Sunday, May 20, 2018
Sunday, June 4, 2017 to Sunday, May 27, 2018
Sunday, June 11, 2017 to Sunday, June 3, 2018
Sunday, June 18, 2017 to Sunday, June 10, 2018
Sunday, June 25, 2017 to Sunday, June 17, 2018
Sunday, July 2, 2017 to Sunday, June 24, 2018
Sunday, July 9, 2017 to Sunday, July 1, 2018
Sunday, July 16, 2017 to Sunday, July 8, 2018
Sunday, July 23, 2017 to Sunday, July 15, 2018
Sunday, July 30, 2017 to Sunday, July 22, 2018
Sunday, August 6, 2017 to Sunday, July 29, 2018
Sunday, August 13, 2017 to Sunday, August 5, 2018
Sunday, August 20, 2017 to Sunday, August 12, 2018
Sunday, August 27, 2017 to Sunday, August 19, 2018

Location:
Fort Caroline National Memorial
Time: 2:00 PM to 3:30 PM

Address
12713 Fort Caroline Rd
Jacksonville 32225

Park Staff at Fort Caroline National Memorial are excited to announce new nature walks on Sunday afternoons in 2016.  The walks are designed to introduce visitors to three fascinating habitats and the plants that thrive in them.  Visitors will get up close to the plants and listen to the many stories they have to tell about themselves and how humans have used them through time.      

The walks will begin in front of the Timucuan Preserve Visitor Center located at Fort Caroline National Memorial, 12713 Ft. Caroline Rd. 32225. Walks will be offered each Sunday afternoon beginning at 2:00pm and will last an hour and a half.  Visitors are advised to wear comfortable clothes, walking shoes, and may want to bring along insect repellent and water to drink. This program may be canceled due to inclimate weather.

Event Website Add to my favorites