ALLY BRODY: PUBLIC DOMAIN

 

In her work, Ally Brody, the Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville (MOCA) 2020 University of North Florida Artist-in-Residence, uses personal accounts to explain societal changes, environmental issues, and human experiences. Mixing analog and digital processes, she incorporates collage and other media to communicate her ideas. Photography, Alex Diaz, students were encouraged to explore the possibilities of photography within the context of Downtown Jacksonville. Throughout the semester, students documented the people and places of Downtown, and created works that responded to their urban surroundings.

 

Upcoming Dates For This Event:

  • Saturday, February 27
  • Sunday, February 28
  • Tuesday, March 2
  • Wednesday, March 3
  • Thursday, March 4
  • Friday, March 5
  • Saturday, March 6
  • Sunday, March 7
  • Tuesday, March 9
  • Wednesday, March 10
  • Thursday, March 11
  • Friday, March 12
  • Saturday, March 13
  • Sunday, March 14
  • Tuesday, March 16
  • Wednesday, March 17
  • Thursday, March 18
  • Friday, March 19
  • Saturday, March 20
  • Sunday, March 21
  • Tuesday, March 23
  • Wednesday, March 24
  • Thursday, March 25
  • Friday, March 26
  • Saturday, March 27
  • Sunday, March 28
  • Tuesday, March 30
  • Wednesday, March 31
  • Thursday, April 1
  • Friday, April 2
  • Saturday, April 3
  • Sunday, April 4
  • Tuesday, April 6
  • Wednesday, April 7
  • Thursday, April 8
  • Friday, April 9
  • Saturday, April 10
  • Sunday, April 11
  • Tuesday, April 13
  • Wednesday, April 14
  • Thursday, April 15
  • Friday, April 16
  • Saturday, April 17
  • Sunday, April 18
Local Business
  • Location: Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville
  • 333 North Laura Street
  • Jacksonville, Florida 32202

open Google Maps