Toytopia

What was your childhood passion? Jump roping? Star Wars® collectibles? Baking in an Easy Bake Oven? Whatever was your favorite toy then and now, you’re sure to find it in the TOYTOPIA exhibit at the Museum of Science & History (MOSH), developed by Stage 9 Exhibits. Opening October 17, Toytopia is sure to rekindle the wonder and delight of your favorite childhood moments and where you can play all day in a world of big toys.
Toytopia is one of the premier exhibits created by the Stage 9 Exhibits. Their exhibits have travelled internationally and have been exhibited at the Ronald Reagan Presidential Foundation and Institute, Orlando Science Center and the Pacific National Exhibition in Vancouver, Canada.
Toytopia will showcase specialty exhibits from toymakers including: Hasbro®, Duncan Yo-Yo®, Schleich®, Breyer®, Crayola®, KNEX® (Lincoln Logs®) and many more. “Our goal was to capture the essence of childhood wonder; that dream of being in a world of toys,” explained Troy Carlson, owner of Stage Nine Entertainment Group and G. Willikers Toy Emporium.
MOSH Members are invited to explore Toytopia during special Members-only early access on opening weekend. The Museum will open one hour early to MOSH Members on October 17 & 18. The early access will include a special show in the Bryan-Gooding Planetarium.
MOSH is taking special precautions to ensure the safety of visitors during COVID-19. All guests ages 6+ are required to wear face masks during their visit; sanitized stylus pens are provided for use with exhibits; many components have been converted to touchless interactivity; and a heightened cleaning regimen of all public spaces is in place. Toytopia features additional signage and modifications that are in line to the MOSH’s COVID-19 policy.
“MOSH is excited to bring Northeast Florida residents of all ages and interests back to their childhoods with Toytopia,” said Bruce Fafard, Interim CEO of MOSH. “Play is the foundation from which the joy of lifelong learning grows. We welcome visitors to come and explore this unique exhibition at MOSH from October 17 through May 16, and enjoy a nostalgic trip down memory lane.”
Toytopia will feature several special exhibits, including:
The World’s Largest Etch A Sketch, close to 8’ tall
Retro Arcade Area, with working classic games
A Life-Size Doll House
A Life-Size Monopoly Car and game board
Schylling Tin Toys – See how tin toys are created out of simple sheets of tin

Upcoming Dates For This Event:

  • Sunday, January 17
  • Thursday, January 21
  • Friday, January 22
  • Saturday, January 23
  • Sunday, January 24
  • Thursday, January 28
  • Friday, January 29
  • Saturday, January 30
  • Sunday, January 31
  • Thursday, February 4
  • Friday, February 5
  • Saturday, February 6
  • Sunday, February 7
  • Thursday, February 11
  • Friday, February 12
  • Saturday, February 13
  • Sunday, February 14
  • Thursday, February 18
  • Friday, February 19
  • Saturday, February 20
  • Sunday, February 21
  • Thursday, February 25
  • Friday, February 26
  • Saturday, February 27
  • Sunday, February 28
  • Thursday, March 4
  • Friday, March 5
  • Saturday, March 6
  • Sunday, March 7
  • Thursday, March 11
  • Friday, March 12
  • Saturday, March 13
  • Sunday, March 14
  • Thursday, March 18
  • Friday, March 19
  • Saturday, March 20
  • Sunday, March 21
  • Thursday, March 25
  • Friday, March 26
  • Saturday, March 27
  • Sunday, March 28
  • Thursday, April 1
  • Friday, April 2
  • Saturday, April 3
  • Sunday, April 4
  • Thursday, April 8
  • Friday, April 9
  • Saturday, April 10
  • Sunday, April 11
  • Thursday, April 15
  • Friday, April 16
  • Saturday, April 17
  • Sunday, April 18
  • Thursday, April 22
  • Friday, April 23
  • Saturday, April 24
  • Sunday, April 25
  • Thursday, April 29
  • Friday, April 30
  • Saturday, May 1
  • Sunday, May 2
  • Thursday, May 6
  • Friday, May 7
  • Saturday, May 8
  • Sunday, May 9
  • Thursday, May 13
  • Friday, May 14
  • Saturday, May 15
  • Sunday, May 16
Local Businesses
  • Location: Museum of Science & History
  • 1025 Museum Circle
  • Jacksonville, Florida 32207

open Google Maps