The Tourist Development Council

The Duval County Tourist Development Council (TDC) is the governing body that oversees the collection and distribution of the local-option tourist development tax authorized to counties by Florida Statutes.

The Tourist Development Council (TDC) is appointed by the City Council President. It consists of nine members; three city council members, three hotel operators/owners, and three hospitality industry representatives. The City Council President is the chairman of the TDC.

Committee Members:

Council President Aaron Bowman

Scott Wilson, Elected Official

Lori N. Boyer, Elected Official

Barbara Goodman, Tourist Industry

Steven J. Grossman, Airline Industry Representative

Kirit K. Patidar, Accommodation

Craig F. Smith, Tourist Industry

Dawn L. Southworth, Accomodation

Jeffrey Truhlar, Accommodation

Contact Staff:

Annette R. Hastings (Executive Director)
(904) 630-7625

Kim Taylor (Auditor)
(904) 630-1625 x2

Lawsikia Hodges (General Counsel)
(904) 630-7130